top of page

How To Market Your Business

Updated: Sep 4, 2021



What Makes You Unique?


I think every business owner asks themselves one primary question, what makes me different? What value do I bring to the table that my competition can't? I know I ask myself this question every day, so I decided to write my answer. I think it's important to educate your audience on what makes you different, what you can do that others can't, and how your approach is the best way.


After 6 years, I closed my janitorial business. Our industry was employee dependant, so my business partner and I decided to close our doors earlier this year.


Most of my peers knew me as the cleaning guy or as the "Covid Killer" by some of my closer peers. Although over the years I bragged about how good my marketing was and the results I got from it, no one ever saw me as more than the cleaning guy


When we finished our last service call I had been thinking of what I wanted to do next, something I thought I'd never have to ask again. After several days of pondering the question, what skills do I bring to market, I settled on Videography with an emphasis in Organic Marketing.





So, what sets me apart from my competition?


I have years of direct sales experience in B2B and B2C which sets me apart from most of my competition. Having these skills has given me a marketing advantage over my peers in almost any industry. I think that most people fail to realize that marketing is just a glorified sales job, instead most people think of it as a tech job.


The most important skill you can improve on in sales is your understanding of the human mind. In direct sales you're constantly required to step out of your comfort zone and gain instant trust without a relationship being built. You are expected to quickly adapt to any situation, build value, and endure abnormal amounts of verbal abuse. It's not uncommon for direct sales agents to have been threatened to be shot or actually shot at.


Another unsung trait from sales and direct sales is the ability to look at a product or service and create a pitch from nothing. Although I make this sound easy, for most people it isn't. You have to have the courage to approach people knowing nothing about the product so they can ask you questions that will help you develop your pitch. In video marketing or videography, this is a priceless skill, something I don't think your average video production company has.


Lastly, I owned a business for the last 6 years. Over that time I used my direct sales experience and forged my own path in the cleaning industry. One thing that helped me a lot was the quality of relationships I built, if it wasn't for relationships I might have closed my doors years ago. I learned early on, to build a quality relationship with a client. If you are upfront, honest, and realize the clients best interest is everyone's best interest, it's easy to build strong a bond with a client.


I may not have gone to college or an art school, however I do know how to market your business as if it were mine. I spent years refining my marketing strategies, keeping up on latest articles, and experimenting with new ideas. I will take the care to get to know your product or service so I can create effective content as if were my own product or service.





So, how I can help you?


You are going to fit into one of two camps. Either you're looking for knowledge to improve your own marketing skills or you feel that it's time to take your business to the next level and hire an effective video marketing company.


If you're in the first camp, I would say follow me on Facebook and LInkedIn. While you're browsing my content, don't plagiarize content, however make it your own. For example, when I watch videos on a topic, I take the concept and apply it, not try to replicate it. Most importantly make sure you've set up an account with Google, Yelp, Facebook, LinkedIn, Bing, and apple maps because these are the platforms you can use to post your content.


If you're in the second camp, I can offer you one of two things. I could post engaging content including video on your Social Media pages and your website or I could just be your video guy from the Orlando area. Either way, lets chat over the phone or email, all you have to do is click here to submit a contact form.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page