top of page

Video Marketing Tips For Your Business


When is the best time to shoot video?

 

What has worked for me is taking a video any time we learn a new way to do something. That video can be manipulated into future training videos, tutorials, and even marketing content. If you're a personality based business, I'd recommend that you take a video whenever you have positive stories to tell about how you helped someone save time, money and effort.



If you're in charge of your companies marketing, it's important to take every opportunity possible to capture authentic video of your processes, job sites, and clients because that can be edited down into other content for future marketing projects.



One of the things that would always bug me is that I would forget to take video and pictures for my marketing content later on. Over time I made it part of my process. A good best practice is to create a folder structure on your computer so that you can have easy access when you're posting content on multiple platforms.



People think that you have to be super creative with your content to get engagement, that's simply not the full truth. Yes, there is some creativity, however it's more about the message than anything. Studies have proven that customers are more concerned with the content of the advertisement than video quality.



Lastly, you don't want to forget about using YouTube for your video marketing strategy. One of the things that I learned that worked for me was to tie my website to my YouTube channel by using backlinks. The search terms of the videos are embedded in your website which adds a second layer for Google to crawl when looking for relevant content on your website.


I would recommend that each week you post a podcast talking about industry specific problems that your clients have. Perspective clients want to not only see a demo of your work, but also industry competency. YouTube is a great way to create a relationship with your clients before you even talk to them on the phone or they walk through the door.



If you find this valuable, you can follow Garfield Media on Facebook and LInkedIn. Those platforms get daily tips and updates about organic video marketing for your business.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page