top of page

Why is video important to marketing your business?


 

When I started my cleaning business in 2015, I thought I knew everything I needed to know. I had been in sales, I'd done my own prospecting, plus I purchased leads from time to time. I thought, why would I need to market any other way.


Shortly thereafter I learned how wrong I was. I learned quickly that purchasing leads was an expensive way to do business and door to door marketing wasn't working for my business. I began to get phone calls from SEO's telling me they could rank my page #1 on Google. After choosing the wrong SEO companies multiple times over a few month period of time, I began to educate myself.


After educating myself, I was able to understand what the marketers were telling me. I slowly began creating my own custom marketing strategies. What most marketing agents won't tell you is your plan has to be customized. Cookie cutter plans will give you results, however SEO's refrain from anything that would remove your dependence on them.


When I took over my own marketing years ago, that's when I began to see results. I realized the value of social media marketing really quick when I started getting calls from customers. I realized that targeted video ads will work better than any pay per click ad. These are the things that marketing companies don't want you to know because this is how you build a brand.


I found that the most effective way for me to market my business with paid advertising was video ads through YouTube. I also found that having video on your website not only gives it a personal touch, but it also begins the relationship with your clients before they even walk through the door. In business it is very important to include video in all aspects of your marketing, including social media marketing.


Because I learned these things in business and was able to experience them first hand, I can now bring my knowledge to the customer, how many marketers can say that? I believe that video is the most important content that your business can have which is why I started Garfield Media. I believe that every business should have a video production guy on hand or at the very least a video editing guy who can clip together your content in an effective manner.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page